Lensbaby

I’ve been traveling a lot throughout the Mediterranean the last couple years on random assignments, and I carry an extra camera with a Lensbaby to take pictures for myself. They’re just fun photos that speak to me, but I’m ready to unveil some of them to the public. The Lensbaby is a simple lens with manual focus, and it forces me to   focus on one subject at a time. No layering or cramming things in the corners. It’s a good exercise for me.

These photos are about sacred places–locations that are important to at least one of the world’s religions. So far I’m mostly covering early Christianity, but this project has plenty of room to grow.

Let me know what you think.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/pikchergirl/

Laodicea, Turkey, site of an ancient Christian church

Laodicea, Turkey, site of an ancient Christian church

About mcgillmedia

I take pictures and teach other people how to do it, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

