Image Workflow with Adobe Bridge CS3

My students just shot their first assignment of the semester, so now we’re talking about workflow and how to edit photos. We all just got Adobe CS3 loaded onto the USC Macs, so we’re using Bridge to process our images.

The Bridge CS3 includes lots of updates over the last version. I usually use Photo Mechanic to edit my own images, so I’m a little slack on Bridge these days.

I hunted down some tutorials so my students and I could get up to speed on Bridge.

The best tutorial by far is the video “Developing an Efficient Work Flow” posted to YouTube by AdobeTutorialsCS3. It’s succinct, and not only teaches you about Bridge, it also teaches good practices for downloading and filing your images away.

Adobe also offers video tutorials on Bridge and plenty of other subjects, of course, at Adobe Video Workshop.

I also like Brian Auer’s series of step-by-step Bridge tutorials. His blog is impressive for an amateur photographer. He’s invested a lot of time into learning the craft and sharing his knowledge with others.

My favorite book on the subject is The Adobe Photoshop CS3 Book for Digital Photographers by Scott Kelby. All the information a photographer needs, nothing they don’t, in simple well-illustrated pages. There’s a reason he’s the best-selling tech writer in the world.

About mcgillmedia

I take pictures and teach other people how to do it, too.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

