Maiden Post

Kayaking in Wyoming, Aug 2008

Denise kayaking in Wyoming, Aug 2008

What to say in an opening blog post? Most of the gory personal details are on my page “About the Prof.”

This blog is starting as a class project with my students, but it’s been in the works for a while. My friends will be happy that I’m finally joining them in cyberspace.

The class project is visual diary for J537, Advanced Photo Visual Communications at USC. Students and I will post our photos and photo-related musings throughout the semester. Be sure to check out their posts on the blogroll.  (OK, not everyone on the blogroll is a student. Have fun exploring.)

Besides photography, I’ve dabbled in video, Web design and all sorts of visual-geek-loving software. One of the purposes of this blog is to share my experiences with new technology. I also want to write about trends in photo and multimedia, and post cool stuff I come up with or come across. My goal is to pull my creative and analytical thoughts into one place and see if they make any sense.

Let me know how I’m doing.

About mcgillmedia

I take pictures and teach other people how to do it, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

